Busy Etsy Bee

February 12, 2007

I have been busy sewing, so busy that I had no more time to blog about.
I have tons of pictures in the camera to download and write about my latest projects.
I dedicate this week to writing and sharing with you my ideas and creations.

Why I have been so busy and with what?

I am so very happy to present my first shop opened on Etsy with the help of by my loving husband Marius, to whom I cannot thank enough for being such a talented photographer!
Here it is:

Where does the Everywear name come from?
I sew wearable Prêt a Porter, everything for every occasion.
It all depends on my mood, my inspiration.

Everywear’s Lingerie collection, because every women should feel special, having something pretty on.

Everywear’s Hibiscus Collection is inspired by the exotic sunny Florida.

Please visit, comment and share your opinion with me.

What I have in mind for my future lines?
Sexy evening wear in black Italian tulle.
Casual comfortable Office wear in cotton Indian shirting.

I would like to try and explore another dimension of hand crafting, with silversmith-ing, due to my incontrollable attraction to silver, and accessories. Also because “silversmith” sound so good!
I have in mind playing with PMC, the magical paste that transforms into silver, greatest invention of man kind ;) To give a glimpse into my thoughts, I’m thinking nature, again inspired by the exotic reptiles and plants here in Florida, shiny geckos and the carnivore lilies. Strange beauty lies hidden between the lush tropical vegetation, ready to surprise at any time, like a ray of sun shining over the green spiked skin of an iguana.

I have been giving a try to knitting with sterling silver wire, and given the right price, I might already have a few orders.

Just another way to dream and fill my precious spare time…

5 Responses to “Busy Etsy Bee”

  1. Lori Says:

    Very nice. All the best with your new venture.

  2. Sanjaa Says:

    Way to go on your achievement. With the looks of your previous clothing, I think you will be very successful.

  3. Becky Says:

    Based on the swimsuit I saw on Craftster, I think you’re going to have some great stuff in your shop! Good luck with it!

  4. Mirela Says:

    Thank you all!
    I’m looking forward to sewing more of the hibiscus and the elegant black tulle collection.
    Will try to get more pictures of the sewing process and post again.

  5. Amy Says:

    Gorgeous clothes! I love the all in one dress you posted below! I can’t wait to see more!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

