Denim Corset

July 11, 2007

Denim Corset, originally uploaded by fmirela.

I sewed this corset out of some leftover stretch denim fabric I had after making a skirt.
The pattern is out of La Mia Boutique issue April 2004, with a few adjustments. I’ve altered the pattern, made the back pieces slimmer in the center back, added the eyelets and lacing instead of a zipper.

Only after I realized I did not sew the skirt using the red top stitch thread, but they go together nice even so.
Maybe the lace should have been red!

I have warn this for my birthday party and felt very comfortable, had a nice time too!

I got the best present ever! No to brag but really! The Vogue Sewing book, a crochet with beads book, plus the Ultimate Sweater Machine, not to mention the cosmetics and gold pearl earing and the most amazing flowers!

Thanks to everyone for a lovely time and all these out of this world presents!

2 Responses to “Denim Corset”

  1. Tany Says:

    It’s gorgeous, Mirela! I love the red topstitching detail!

  2. Mirela Says:

    Thank you Tany! I love your blog!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

