Paper PMC

September 27, 2007

I have worked with the paste, paint and syringe before and had no idea how to use the paper sheet form of PMC.

I have tried some origami first in paper, but was not so thrilled about the results. The paper form of PMC is more flexible than real paper; it is different to the touch.

Material inspires me as I work with it. That is when I start to have a clear picture in my mind about what shape it will take.

Quilling and weaving are my favorite ways in handling paper PMC.

PMC Paper Quill Pendant

PMC Paper Quill Earrings

4 Responses to “Paper PMC”

  1. wyanne Says:

    Thanks for posting this! I never would have thought of using paper PMC like this! Beautiful work!


  2. I saw this on craftster and I am amazed! Truly beautiful!!!!

  3. Maximus Says:

    I would like to see a continuation of the topic

  4. The Roj Says:

    i remember this! from when i was a kid. i saw it in a craft book from the library. i loved this technique. i think i may look into it again! thanks!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

