BusinessWeek Magazine Article!

January 4, 2008
BusinessWeek Mag PhotoShoot, originally uploaded by fmirela.

“Extra! Extra!
Read all about it!”

Here it is: a sneak preview into the photo shoot for BusinessWeek Magazine.

BusinessWeek Mag PhotoShoot

For hours on end I felt like a celebrity with photographer Jeffery Salter and his assistant, tons of photo gear all aimed at me. I wonder which picture they publishers chose to use for the magazine.

The article is already online. I was pleasantly surprised to read about Eric from Instructables, Etsy, BurdaStyle and me all in one article. Still can’t believe my eyes!

Isn’t this world so small and how small are we in it?

I’m looking forward to getting my hands on the printed version in stores this weekend! Simply have to get one for my parents :)

Thank you BurdaStyle for everything!

I’d like to thank Marius for his patience in taking picture of me and my creations, my mom for teaching me how to sew and helping me out with the latest garments.
Last, but not least: “I’d like to thank the…Academy!”

16 Responses to “BusinessWeek Magazine Article!”

  1. adrienne Says:

    HOW AWESOME! Congrats!

  2. christina Says:

    Very cool! Your pictures look amazing, too.

  3. erica b. Says:

    Wow! That is so awesome! Congratulations!

  4. Berry Says:

    That’s great! Congratulations!

  5. Marylin Dean Says:

    Well I must say, I enjoyed reading your material.

  6. Tany Says:

    Congratulations! This is awesome!!!

  7. LauraLo Says:

    Congratulations, Mirela, what a great achievement! I’m in love with your dress in the first photo, the one in various shades of red! Did you make it?

  8. melissa Says:

    fabulous!! Congratulations!

  9. Mirela Says:

    Thank you everyone!

    I still don’t have the printed version yet, I hope I find it tonight at Barnes and Nobles. Can’t wait to see some of the photos from the photographer!

    Laura, I did sew that dress: http://mirelap.wordpress.com/2007/01/04/orange-chocolate-or-pumpkin/
    based on a Burda pattern for a simple wedding dress. (it’s a dark chocolate brown that fades into orange, but Marius took the picture and he is a sucker for saturated colors ;)

  10. lashell Says:

    Congratulations!!!!!!

  11. Caitlin Says:

    Congratulations!

  12. Carolyn Says:

    Congrats! This is soooo kewl!

  13. Myam Says:

    That’s wonderful! :)


  14. Hi Mirela or let me say Buna Mirela sunt Maria locuiesc in Pembroke Pines. M_a bucur ca am dat de o romanca cu aceiasi pasiune ca si a mea. Eu ma bazez pe home decor http://www.mariajwindowdesign.com dar nu numai mai bine zis pe tot ce tine de masina de cusut. Mi-ar face placere sa ne intilnim la o cafeluta si sa inpartim de-ale sewing-ului :) daca-ti face placere si poti asta e nr meu. Maria 954 292 0073


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

