Silk Slip – Knitting Lingerie Style

April 4, 2008

This is what the lace section from the Silk Slip looks like, after all that studying on combo knitting and slanting decreases.

Yarn: Patrons Grace
Needles: 3.5

I guess it is pretty close to the pictures in the book, I wish I did not knit all 4 repeats of the pattern, but I’m quite ok with it as a first hand knit lace work.

Both my cups are finished and waiting to dry on the ironing board.

Silk Slip - Knitting Lingerie Style

I have found the right interfacing for it, although I’m still wondering how that is going to feel directly on the skin, especially in that sensitive area…I have found it at JoAnns.
It is a sheer jersey Pellon interfacing that can be applied by steaming only without pressing, and it is transparent enough so that it does not show through the knit work.

I’m casting on the midriff!

3 Responses to “Silk Slip – Knitting Lingerie Style”

  1. adrienne Says:

    That color is gorgeous!

  2. Alexandra Says:

    The lace is beautiful and the color is to die for!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

