The Golden Label

May 2, 2008

The Golden Label, originally uploaded by fmirela.

4″X4″ Embroidered Custom Label!

Digitized and embroidered logo, using Brother HE 120, with Sulky metallic thread and a special needle for metallic threads.

I have to work more on embroidering text using script fonts that have been shrunk .

The satin frame is done separately without removing the fabric from the hoop.

I have cut around the border and this is now hand sewn to the back of my Jeans Jacket, on the underside.

Here is the machine at work, finishing the border:

3 Responses to “The Golden Label”

  1. lashell Says:

    How were u able to do a digitized custom label. I’ve been trying to figure that one out for the longest please let me know. I am trying to make tags for my clothing. Thanks

  2. Mirela Says:

    PE Design software from Bother I think did a good job. My machine takes .pes file formats.

    This may be an easier/cheaper way:

    http://www.burdastyle.com/howtos/show/460

  3. adrienne Says:

    Very nice!!! I so want an embroidery machine!!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

