Yoga Pants

June 30, 2008

6 Seams and 2 hems with a coverstitch or twin needle and you are on your way to the gym!

play
click on the picture to see more

The Yoga pants are ready and I couldn’t be more happy with the pattern! Burda 11/2007

I cut out a size 40 (which apparently I fit under if I take my measurements). Practically it is too large for me, so I had to take in the pants at the waist quit a little bit. Otherwise, great pattern, nice boot cut shape.

The waist band is wide and is meant to be fold over. This makes a great comfortable pant, with no constrictive elastic band, very easy to sew!

I totally recommend this pattern and will definitely sew it again!

6 Responses to “Yoga Pants”

  1. Tany Says:

    Fabulous, Mirela! Well done!

  2. Kim Brown Says:

    I need soemthing like this. Great job!

  3. sunsethere Says:

    Your yoga outfit looks great! What is the exact number of the Burda pattern? I tried to purchase them in the store and through the Simplicity phone number. This number must be a reference from the magazine. Is that correct?

    Thanks!

  4. Aileen Says:

    Mirela,

    Can you send me the Burda pattern #?

    Thank You!

  5. mirela Says:

    Hi Aileen, the pattern is from the Burda World Of Fashion magazine, issue: Burda 11/2007, number 122. http://www.burdafashion.com/en/Magazines/Archives/121_Top_122_A_Trousers_Pants/1270777-1463237-1564548-1564554-1564707.html
    It’s not one of those envelope patterns.
    You can also find something similar online at BurdaStyle:

    http://www.burdastyle.com/creations/show/7804

  6. Kathy Says:

    Hi,

    I am the assistant editor for Healthyoga.com, whose sole purpose is to offer a free informational resource to the public for those seeking advice on a variety of yoga related topics from professionals.

    I’ve found your blog through a few of our mutual online affiliates and would love to work with you as well. I have interest in being included within your blog roll and would love to explore possibilities. Thank you for your time, I look forward to your response.

    Please email me back with your URL in subject line to take a step ahead and to avoid spam.

    Thank you
    Kathy Ray
    kathy.healthyoga.com@gmail.com


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

