Lotus Smock Camisole

March 5, 2009

Lotus Smock Camisole, originally uploaded by fmirela.

Yarn: Elann Sonata, 4 skeins
Pattern: Stitch Diva’s Lotus Smock Camisole

I’ve wanted to make this one for sooo long. It’s amazing to see a crochet pattern that is so interesting, modern and really unique. I enjoyed how the yarn took shape after taking it of the loom. This is a lot of fun to make since it can be tried on after the first row. It really is really fast and really easy to make!

The walnut wood hairpin lace frame was a Christmas gift from Marius. I love it! It even smells like walnuts! Yum!

The speed of this project is simply incredible and the instructions are crystal clear. I would like to see one of those diagrams for it though…otherwise there’s a whole lot of reading, but in all the pattern is actually simpler then described.

I might even have the courage to give this another try in a different yarn as a dress.

I do love this yarn especially for crochet because it is woven and can be handled easily. I would prefer a drape-ier  yarn for this pattern though, this is just a little stiff, but just a little.

See a gallery of creations based on this pattern here:

http://www.stitchdiva.com/custom.aspx?id=203

6 Responses to “Lotus Smock Camisole”

  1. Teodora Says:

    I love -love this blouse! I do have two hairpins ( one bigger and one smaller-Clover) but all I can do untill now is something over half of a skirt. A winter wooly skirt. I love the speednes of this tool but…oh, I have so many other things to do that always I said : it can wait untill autumn.
    You are really pretty with straight hair but you do have something more of “I don’t know what” with curls.;))
    Hugs…

  2. Mirela Says:

    @Adrienne – Thanks! Nice to hear from you

    @Teodora: Thanks! I think you’ll like this link: http://www.threadsmagazine.com/item/3836/video-boutis-provenal

  3. Teodora Says:

    yep, I like it but I don’t have so much patience :). Instead I like machine trapunto – not quite the same ( excluding the long history of french boutis- but with the same satisfactory results ;).And much-much more “speedy” ;)

    • Mirela Says:

      I was thinking about the machine trapunto, I wouldn’t do it by hand either…There’s little time as is and it flies by too quickly nowdays.


  4. Dear Mirela,

    Would you pls take contact referring an article in a well known Dutch Magazine called Handwerken zonder Grenzen?
    Thnks.
    Margreet Beemsterboer


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

