Blue Shirt

May 12, 2009

Blue Shirt, originally uploaded by fmirela.

Pattern: Burda 06/2008
Fabric: Embroidered Cotton from JoAnns
Accessories: Pearl Snap Fasteners

I like this top, but wish it was a little more fitted, I should have taken it in at the side seams.
Blue Shirt

I adore the snap fasteners, they were really easy to apply, so much faster even compared to the machine made automatic button holes.
Blue Shirt
Blue Shirt

I spent a lot of time laying out the pattern pieces over the fabric for the stripes to match.

2 Responses to “Blue Shirt”

  1. Blue Shirt Says:

    [...] Original post by Mirela [...]

  2. melissa Says:

    Very nice! I, too, recently discovered the joys of pearl snaps like that. My ah-ha! moment came after battling with a stretch woven that my sewing machine just would NOT sew buttonholes in! :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

