White Wrap Shirt

May 12, 2009

White Shirt, originally uploaded by fmirela.

Pattern: Burda 02/2009

The exclusive design from Tristano Onofri
Fabric: sheer cotton/poly

This is a sheer paisley fabric, so I underlined the front wrapped pieces with the same fabric.
White Shirt

The blouse has a side invisible zipper and a false ribbon bow.
White Shirt

White Shirt

The back neckline and the sleeves’ hem are gathered by sewing with elastic thread in the lower bobbin, using a longer stitch step (4mm). Sew two double parallel lines with the elastic about 5mm apart, then pull on the elastic ends to achieve the desired gathering length and securely tie the elastic and the thread in a few knots.
I like to wear this with an embroidered cami underneath, not only because of the sheerness of the fabric, but also because the wrap is very revealing especially when I move…I love the look of wrap blouses and dresses, but one would need to really fill them so they would stay close to the body…me…I get a cami.

7 Responses to “White Wrap Shirt”

  1. Linda Says:

    So cute! I love the lace insert. Your clothes are always beautiful. I love how you blend the knitting and sewing.

  2. Djam Says:

    I love it!

    Djam

  3. Susan Says:

    Your blouse is gorgeous! Would you mind sharing where you found the fabric? I can’t be the only one who wants to know. :-)

    Thanks!

  4. mirela Says:

    Thanks everyone! I got the fabric at JoAnns on sale one day…in store, not online…hope you can find something similar, i guess any eyelet would work too

  5. Susan Says:

    I never would’ve guessed JoAnns. :-) Thank you!

  6. Lauren Dillon Says:

    I’m new to Burda, can I get this pattern from their website?

  7. Maja Says:

    This is wonderfull shirt Mirella!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

