Silk Jersey

June 23, 2009

I got silk jersey, in a nude color, excellent drape.

I cannot decide what to sew. My intention was to sew a PJ with long sleeves and pants to have something that breaths well in the sleeping bag and dries faster then cotton… but just can’t decide…I’d like to be able to also wear the top as is, not just as a PJ…

04/2009

04/2009

05/2008

05/2008

04/2008

10/2008

10/2008

03/2008

03/2008

The last two are my favorites…so far…
Or should I simply stick to the drape neckline of the simple yellow top?

What do you think?

4 Responses to “Silk Jersey”

  1. Gail Says:

    I’d go for the 03/2008 version. You need more design to carry off a ‘nude’ fabric and you’d look great in this styling.

  2. Djam Says:

    I love the dresse 04/2008 !

    Djam

  3. mirela Says:

    04/2008 it is! Thanks Djam! I sewn it and love it, but the gathers in the front was just a little tricky, I still don’t know if I followed the instructions correctly. I omitted the sleeves too, I find sleeveless tops more comfortable.

    @Gail, I still do adore 03/2008 and will sew it but in a different fabric. I thought that this might be too heavy to sustain the deep V neckline without collapsing. Probably a cotton jersey or a printed stretch mesh.

  4. mirela Says:

    P.S. leftovers are becoming super comfortable thongs of course.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

