The view

August 30, 2009

The view, originally uploaded by fmirela.

I’m moving out of the place all together on Tuesday…will surely miss that view.

Here’s what I have been up to in June, a somewhat productive month:

Ellinor

Ellinor pattern from BurdaStyle: www.burdastyle.com/projects/ellinor

The knotted top:
Stripes

Another green T-Shirt with pearl snaps, in Lacoste fabric. Wondering whether to put the iron on transfer with the Grand Tetons or just live it as is….
Green T

Pattern: M-Patterns…disappointing. I’m really not pleased with the way this turned out, I don’t like the finishing on it, nor the fit…will probably just use this for the gym or a bike ride
Lacoste Green T

A strange one this time in Lacoste fabrics purple and green, some flowers iron on applique. the neckline is tooo low, i will probably add another green ribbon around it. I’m not sure I like this shape…
A Burda T Shirt

La Mia Boutique T shirt. I adore the pattern. A friend sewn a similar top ages ago, in brown lycra and I decided there and then to make one, or two as well. It did take me a long time, but I will probably reuse this pattern more often now. I think this looks great as a sportish look, but it could also be more elegant in a different pattern and under a cute jacket.
IMG_5625-2

Antique White

9 Responses to “The view”

  1. adrienne Says:

    Love everything but that tunic is TDF!

  2. Dalila Says:

    Thanks for sharing, Mirela! I love the way you used the fabric in the knotted top and the miaboutique shirt is a great simple staple. And it’s nice to see your ‘misses’. I’ve been thinking about taking photos of my recent projects lately – maybe today? Good luck with the move!

  3. Gail Says:

    I really love the Burda kaftan top with the ribbon trim.

  4. lakaribane Says:

    I can’t believe it. I was making a loooong To-Sew list just last week and added both BWOF 2005 tops. I even thought that I should make the crazy-shape one in a knit with a contrast shoulder strip, LOL!

    Great minds and all that…

  5. mirela Says:

    Thanks everyone!
    Hahahhahaha lakaribane! That is really unbelievable! We must have been visited by the same inspiration fairy!

  6. rhelynn Says:

    These are some great projects that turned out wonderful! You are really doing an unbelievable job at sewing your own clothes :)

  7. Bi Says:

    hey Mirela…ma gandeam ca esti romanca :P esti prea frumoasa ca sa fii americanca :)
    in sfarsit am gasit blogul tau si vroiam sa iti spun ca o sa il urmaresc!!! esti foarte priceputa si draguta
    numai bine :)

  8. Tj Says:

    Is that knotted top from Burda or Knipmode? I really like your choice of fabric with that pattern.

  9. Mirela Says:

    The knotted top is from Burda, but I cannot remember which issue.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

