Neat Knit

August 10, 2006

100% Cotton knit! That’s neat!

Today, my order arrived from fabric.com😀

Rib Knit Black
AQ-314
Cotton Poorboy Knit Lavender
AQ-299
Cotton Rib Knit Lime Cream
AQ-332

I am very pleased with them. They are just as I imaged: thin, soft to the touch, perfect for what i have in mind for them. Love the colors and the texture.

The idea is to sew tops and blouses (maybe wrapped) to wear over the top. In Florida outside it is boiling hot, while at the office I am freezzing.

A combination of stripes for the ribbed lilac fabric would work nice for a V neck top, where the top part is vertical and the base is horizontal.

I have found a nice pattern Burda 05/2006 for a wrapped blouse.

Wrapped TopWrapped Top

or from Burda 08/2006:

Wrapped TopWrapped Top

I can’t wait to finish my other projects and start working on these!

Leave a Reply

