Red Denim

May 9, 2007

Red Denim, originally uploaded by fmirela.

Another gorgeous find at Fashion Fabrics Club is this stretch washed red denim fabric.

Here’s the right side color:
Red Denim

I had my mind set on a beautiful dress from La Mia Boutique, for a long time. Now I finally decided to go for it, and sew it in denim.
The pattern is made up of many many pieces and the difficulty is set to 3 stars, meaning it will take me a while to finish this project.
I hope to sew it in parallel with a sun hat, belt and maybe even a purse out of the same leftover fabric. I tend to be very economical when it comes to placing patterns over the fabric, and always have some useful leftovers.

I will post instructions on how to sew and press bodice darts, appliqué jeans pockets and hidden button closures. Keep looking!

Leave a Reply

