Silk

May 9, 2007

Silk, originally uploaded by fmirela.

I got this gorgeous 100% silk from Fashion Fabrics Club and it is more beautiful then I had imagined.
I have sewed a bias skirt, just over the knees in length. I was left again with a big bias triangle of silk, which of course turned out to be just perfect for my signature triangle top.
I have sewn many meters of round lace out of the fabric (there goes the other triangle leftover, cut in bias bands). I used this lace for the skirts waist line, around the neck of the top. The blouse is like a corset in the back and the bias strips are now lacing it.

I have received many compliments of the skirt, after wearing it with a plain T-Shirt at work.

The look changes in an instant when the skirt and top are worn together, from day to night wear I’m one top away!

I plan on wearing this during my trip to Vegas at the end of this month, and take many pictures with it!

Leave a Reply

