Thread Banger

June 18, 2007

Want very neat, fresh and cool craft/sewing/recycling ideas?

Lately I’ve been having so much fun watching these amazing clever videos on YouTube from

AWESOME!
P.S. In episode 12 there’s an interview with the creators of BurdaStyle and there’s a screenshot (minute 4:18) where my creations appear 🙂

6 Responses to “Thread Banger”

  1. Jordynn Says:

    how do i make a hat out of a turtle neck or t- shirt

  2. Mirela Says:

    I’d say post this comment on their website inside the forum section.

    If you really want my advice, out of a turtle neck you could measure from the top of your head to just above the eyebrows, then cut the same distance from the tip of the turtle neck down. Sew with needle and thread around the top of the turtleneck. Then fold twice the raw egde where you have cut, and sew a hem. It would look like a ski hat and you could also add a pompom at the tip…


  3. will definatly be listing this great ideas. Thanks for pointing it out. I found your blog as it was a suggested related thread to our challenge blog. http://www.thisthursday.wordpress.com . which it obviously isn’t LOL however glad I have found your blog and have bookmarked it

  4. Zedepiode Says:

    Hi. I regularly announce this forum. This is the head culture unqualified to ask a query.
    How multitudinous in this forum are references progressive behind, knavish users?
    Can I worthiness all the communication that there is?

  5. Cedoroosown Says:

    Your welcome everyone,
    My computer worked not correctly, too much mistakes and buggs. Please, help me to fix buggs on my computer.
    My operation system is Win Vista.
    With best regards,
    Cedoroosown

  6. EnlattAdult Says:

    Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds alsoI am glad to seek out a lot of helpful information here within the post, we’d like develop more techniques on this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .


Leave a Reply

