Vogue and Magazines

October 19, 2007

P1080258
Yes, sewing, knitting and crochet books and mags from Vogue!
Vogue Knitting and Knit 1 – spring and summer issues, one fall
Vogue patterns – does not contain the actual patterns as I thought, just filled with ads and fliers. It does have some nice sewing articles.
The cherry on the cake: Vogue Sewing – the bible for sewing, from a dear friend.
I absolutely love Knitting Lingerie Style book and the top on the cover of Crochet Me mag.
P1080259

Some kids blankets and crochet animals:
P1080252

And a treasure find from a Russian store in my area: a magazine with beautiful sewing patterns and another for knitting. Although I cannot read these, I think I can handle the patterns.
P1080254

P1080265 P1080263
P1080266 P1080267
P1080264 P1080268
P1080269

7 Responses to “Vogue and Magazines”

  1. adrienne Says:

    WOW! Those are some great books! The Russian ones look VERY neat!

  2. red_swirl Says:

    Wow, lucky you! I agree the Russian ones look great … hm, where’s the Russian area in my city …

  3. Maja Says:

    Mirella these magazines are real tresure!My archive includes Burdamagazines only but I have hundreds of them!

  4. Grace Says:

    I love style 21 in the bottom pix. Which magazine is that? I might want to go to west LA to look for the magazine.!

  5. Mirela Says:

    Grace, It is from the Russian crochet magazine (orange blouse on the cover don’t know it’s name) n0 7/2007.

  6. Ellen Says:

    I notice you don’t show any Sew News or Sew Simple magazines. Ever heard of them?

  7. Mirela Says:

    I do know them, I just mentioned the magazines that I have bought that week🙂


Leave a Reply

