Mens Wear Coat & Projects

November 16, 2007

Mens Wear Coat, originally uploaded by fmirela.

just more of my Alice in Workingland designs.
I’m having doubts…
Should I keep drawing these or are they horrible?

Mens Wear Vest Alice009_smaller

Alice008_smaller Alice007_smaller

In the meanwhile I have been working hard on a crochet top. I have finished a crochet hat, started to knit on the Bond a pullover from Fitted Knits book, finished the front yesterday.

Next week I’ll be in the Grand Canyon modeling the new pullover I hope I finish.

I did not forget about sewing, and have so many plans in mind, like jackets and pants that I really need. I was just spending my time discovering Ravelry.

I have joined a local knitting group: http://sweetstitchinbetties.blogspot.com/
I hope I can make some time and join them Mondays at the cafe.

December my mom and dad are coming to visit all the way from Romania and they will be staying for a month!
I cannot wait to sew something with my mother again 😀

4 Responses to “Mens Wear Coat & Projects”

  1. adrienne Says:

    Your designs are AWESOME!!! I know you will have a blast sewing with your mother! Have a wonderful weekend!

  2. Diana Adams Says:

    I think your drawlings are grand too, and take a scetch pad with you when you are in AZ ( my home town) . Thanks for the knitting link, blessings Diana
    http://www.sewing-notions.com

  3. Maja Says:

    I must say you are one of the most talented people:sewing drawing,knitting, making some silver things…And you do this with so much love!I am your biggest fan!I told a lot of people I know about you!Keep on Mirela we enjoy everything made by you!

  4. Mimi Says:

    We hope you come knit with us soon! You have beautiful designs.


Leave a Reply

