Blue

August 5, 2008
Blue, originally uploaded by fmirela.

From the pages of my favorite magazine to reality!
Burda WOF issue 04/2005. Some patterns are simply timeless.

From the pages of my favorite magazine

I have sewn this pattern before and loved it, so I wrote a how to and will definitely reuse it again and again in different prints and colors. Although a plain color will accentuate the cut better, it works well with a print too. I can also picture it with a different color for the sleeves and lower front.

It is easier to make but looks sophisticated with the twist in the front and underlines the bust, fits beautifully and is very comfortable sewn in jersey. Can be made with or without sleeves and the back can have a V neckline just like in the front.

7 Responses to “Blue”

  1. Becky Says:

    Beautiful creation, as always!

  2. mom2fur Says:

    I just hopped over here from Becky’s blog. The shirt is beautiful and flattering, and that blue is gorgeous!

  3. joanna Says:

    I don’t know if I’ve ever commented on your blog before, but I just wanted to let you know that I’ve been subscribed to you for ages and that you are such a sewing inspiration to me. 🙂

  4. mirela Says:

    Thank you so much!

    Hi Joanna! Nice to meet you, I’ll drop a visit over and spy on your creations😀

  5. Maja Says:

    Wondrefull top!It is on my to do list!

  6. mirela Says:

    Thanks Maja! Good to hear from you, how are you? I hope all is well.

  7. coffee Says:

    a ton of really great ideas, thx


Leave a Reply

