BurdaStyle Book

July 1, 2010

Something nice to look forward to from BurdaStyle (click on the image for more details):

THE BOOK will be out in fall 2011, and I will have busy month of July sewing a project for this book.

I have received the fabric and pattern, and I promise I’ll blog about it if I’m allowed.

The creation will stay with BurdaStyle for a while to be photographed and worn by models.

Wish me luck!

Oh, and I’m not out of practice with sewing, I have been sewing, I just have to catch up on my blogging.

I guess it is better this way, sew more – less talk.

5 Responses to “BurdaStyle Book”

  1. melissa Says:

    yay! You, too! This book is going to be GREAT, it already feels like it’s some sort of BurdaStyle members reunion.🙂 July is going to be SO busy, I can’t wait to get started on my pattern tonight…

  2. oonaballoona Says:

    ah, i knew it must be this announcement when i saw you had updated! me too, i’ve got my fabric and am waiting on my pattern. i think we’re allowed to blog about it, i’m just not clear to what extent…

  3. Becky Says:

    I’m doing this too! I did ask Rachel about the blogging, and based on my conversation with her and the email that was sent out earlier this week, my understanding is that we are allowed to talk about the process–they just don’t want us to show the pattern sketch, our sketch, or the finished projects.

    I have my fabric, printed out the pattern this morning, hoping to find some time this weekend to muslin it up–I definitely want to test this out before I cut into my fabric!

  4. Mirela Says:

    Yey!!! I’m so happy we are all in this together! It is really exciting😀 I just wish I can finish everything in time, I have some trips this month too, so it will be a lot of evening next to the sewing machine.

  5. chie Says:

    thats so exciting! im looking forward to seeing your creation:) xx


Leave a Reply

